Angelic makeup!

Published June 7, 2015 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today i’m going to do a tutorial, on a pink, sparkly look. I recently bought a pot of red ‘fairy dust’ which sits on my bed side table, along with various rocks and chemistry models. But it reminded me of a gold glitter I bought from Barry M a year ago, which is what inspired the look I wore today!

So lets get started!

1) First I apply my foundation, concealer, powder and eyebrow pencil (all the boring stuff really). Despite being summer, I went for a full coverage foundation, for no reason other than it makes your skin look ‘banging’. And trust me I save that word only for occasions where it’s truly applicable…

SAM_7992

2) Next I apply a eyeshadow base to my eyelids. SAM_7993

3) I then apply a matte ivory colour under my brow, as highlight. I think an underbrow highlight makes your eyebrows look really sharp. 10/10 would recommend.SAM_7994

4) Next I apply a metallic champagne all over my lid and along my lower lashline. Basically all around my eye. SAM_7995

5) I was debating on whether to do a crease colour for ages, but in the end I opted for a light pink. SAM_7996

6) Next comes the glitter! I know you can use glitter glues and all that jazz, but I just used my finger to pat some light gold glitter over the champagne colour. Simples.

Sadly the glitter doesn’t look quite as striking in photos.

SAM_7998

7) Next I use a thin-ish line of black liquid liner on my top lashline and wing it out slightly.

SHOCKER, I actually didn’t use eyeliner on my waterline. SAM_8002

8) Next I apply black mascara to my top and bottom lashes. SAM_8003

9) And of course… FALSE LASHES. I went a bit OTT today, but yano, you gotta live a little… SAM_8004

10) Next I contour with a matte bronzer. I apply it across my forehead, under my chin, down my nose, and concentrate it under my cheekbones. I use a smaller brush for my nose and cheekbones, so the bronzer doesn’t look a muddy. SAM_8007

11) Next I apply a shimmery pink blush to the apples of my cheeks and blend backwards. SAM_8012

12) And for the final step, I apply a light pink lipstick. And TADA, the finished look! SAM_8019SAM_8025SAM_8020

Products used:

.Estee Lauder double wear maximum cover- cream vanilla

.MUA pro base prime & conceal correction cream- peach

.Collection lasting perfection concealer- cool medium

.Rimmel stay matte powder- peach glow

.Rimmel eyebrow pencil- Hazel

.NYX eyebrow cake powder- taupe

.Mac paint pot- painterly

.Stila eyeshadow- kitten

.Natural collection eyeshadow- ivory

.Gosh eyeshadow- 9 shade to play with in vegas (I used the pink in the bottom left in my crease)

.Barry M fine glitter dust- 15

.L’oreal superliner- black

.L’oreal telescopic mascara- black

.Red cherry eyelashes- 47

.Sleek contour kit- light

.Elf mineralize blush- passion pink

.Mac lipstick- Angel

Thanks guys for reading my post, see you next time!

XOXO

17 comments on “Angelic makeup!

  • Wow I read this post because while scrolling through my reader I loved your blush! I cannot believe it’s only elf. I was thinking it was Mac! I had to figure out the color. This look looks fantastic paired with your green eyes

  • Leave a Reply

