Easy, One shadow Smokey Eye!

Published January 31, 2015 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

I feel like every time I start a post I murmur about infrequent posting. But yeah, life happens, yano.

Anyways, today I was super pumped because I was going to a vintage warehouse, where they have loads of vintage clothes and furniture and oh… it was so great. I got some sequin pumps FOR £3 Holla holla .

If you have anywhere like that near you, GO AND BECOME ENLIGHTENED. Im actually going to a vintage fair next weekend with my friend klara. What is it about ‘vintage’ things that have gotten me so excited at the moment?

Ok so now for the tutorial:

1) As always, start off fresh faced. Brace yourselves.SAM_7752

2) Next I do my whole face routine (foundation, concealer, powder) and my eyebrows. I didn’t show this because it doesn’t really change.  BTW do you like my mario necklace?SAM_7758

3) Next I apply an eyeprimer to my eyes as a base for my eyeshadow. I then apply a thin layer of translucent powder on top on my eyelids.  I don’t usually do this, but as I’m only using one eyeshadow, I want to be able to really blend it out to make it smokey. The translucent powder just helps the colour blend much more smoothly. SAM_7762

4) Next I apply the copper shade on my eyelid and under my lashline. Then BLEND to your hearts extend. I ran a fluffy crease brush across my eyelid and up above my crease.

You’d be amazed the effect you get with just one colour.SAM_7766

5) Next I apply a shiny pearl eyeliner in my inner corner to brighten up my eyes. SAM_7770

6) Next I apply a brown eyeliner pencil to my top lashline and in my waterline. You could smudge the eyeliner to make it look more smokey.However, If you’re incredibly lazy like me, a leaving it does the trick. SAM_7772

7) Next curl your lashes and mascara them babies up! SAM_7780

8) And by sticking to tradition, I apply some fake lashes and once they’re on, I secure them in place with another coat of mascara. Be proud, these lashes are very unwhorelike for me. SAM_7785

9) Next I contour my face with a matte bronzer to add some dimension to my face.SAM_7789

10) Next I apply blush to the apples of my cheeks and blend backwards.SAM_7793

11) To finish the look I slightly overdraw my lips with brown lipliner, then apply a nude lipstick on top. Ta da!SAM_7804SAM_7812SAM_7806

Thank you for reading!

Products used:

.Revlon colorstay foundation- 120 Buff

.Paris Berlin concealer palette

.Mac pro longwear concealer- nc20

.Rimmel stay matte powder- 001 translucent

.Avon glow bronzer- medium riveria

.Mac powder blush- peachtwist

.Rimmel eyebrow pencil- Hazel

.Nyx eyebrow cake powder- taupe/soft brown

.Too face shadow insurance- candlelight

.Mac pro longwear paintpot- painterly

.MUA eyeshadow- copper

.collection work the colour eyeshadow pencil- vanilla sky

.Mac eye kohl- teddy

.Maybelline the falsies mascara- black

.Tmart lashes & revlon eyelash glue

.Mac lipliner- stripdown

.Mac lipstick- Jubilee

I hope you have a fabulous weekend, take care!

XOXO

-Hazel

15 comments on “Easy, One shadow Smokey Eye!

  • Leave a Reply

