Get ready with me- winter smokey eye 19/12/2014

Published December 19, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So guess who’s really bad with consistent posting? Yep, me.

You know when life suddenly engulfs you, and you feel like you have no time? I’ve had a serious case of that over the last month. And especially for blog posts, I need a good 2 hours just doing the makeup and getting the pictures, and if im going to all that effort to get ready, I feel i should go out. And when do I get the time… Never!

But yeah, I’ve mainly been busy with school. That’s kind of what you get with taking Maths, Biology, Physics and Chemistry for A-level. Woops.

But anyway, today i went out to see some friends and exchange presents, so I felt like getting all glammed up.

Here’s the ‘no makeup photo’  *shudders* SAM_7677

Mmmm the sexiness of undereye circles….

1) First I apply foundation to my face and neck, followed by a mountain of concealer under my eyes, and powder to set it all.

SAM_7679

2) Next I fill in my eyebrow with powder. I really need to do my eyebrows, they’re a bit dysfunctional at the moment. My apologizes.

SAM_7689

3) Next I apply a primer, then a paint pot over the top. The primer is to help the eyeshadow stay on, and the paintpot provides an opaque base so the shadows appear more vibrant.

I also apply a pearl eyeshadow stick to my inner corner to make me look more awake, and to lighten up the whore makeup that is soon to follow…

SAM_7699

4) Next I apply a dark brown to my crease and outer corner, and bring this down to the outer third of my lower lashline. What a mouthful. SAM_7707

5)I then apply a lighter, metallic taupe on my lid in all the areas where there’s no colour.SAM_7709

6) Next I apply a matte, cream colour under my brow as a highlight shade. SAM_7711

7) Next I draw a thin line of black liquid liner along my upper lash line. I bring the line all the way into my inner corner.SAM_7714

8) Next I apply black eyeliner to my waterline. Because yano, that’s UNEXPECTED OF ME.SAM_7716

9) Next I apply mascara, and my favourite, lashes! However I don’t look particularly enthusiastic here. Im internally smiling, trust me. 🙂

I just love how in the background, there’s a picture of my cat and a poster of curve transformations.

SAM_7718

10) Next I apply matte bronzer to contour my face. I apply it: below my cheekbones, along my temples, down the sides of my nose, and below my chin.

I also apply matte pink blush to my cheeks and sweep backwards.SAM_7727

11) Next I overdraw my lips with a mate pink lipliner. I fill in my lips with the lipliner too. SAM_7731

12) Whilst I think matte lips photograph really well, I find them so uncomfortable, so I apply lipstick over the top.

It’s a moisturing lipstick from clinique which i apply and blend in with my finger.

Here’s the final look!SAM_7738SAM_7739

Products used:

.Revlon colorstay foundation combination/oily- 120 Buff

.Paris-Berlin concealer palette

.Collection lasting perfection concealer- cool medium

.MUA Prime and Conceal powder

.Avon glow matte bronzer- Medium Rivera

.Sleek blush- Pixie pink

.NYX Eyebrow cake powder- taupe/ash

.Too faced shadow insurance- candlelight

.MAC pro longwear paintpot- painterly

.Urban Decay-NAKED 2 palette (YDK, Snakebite, foxy)

.Collection 24 hour felt tip liner- black

.Avon supershock eyeliner pencil- black

.Essence get big lashes- waterproof

.Red Cherry lashes 47

.Nyx slim lip pencil- peekaboo neutral

.Clinque buttershine lipstick- Delovely

Hope you enjoyed, Thank you for reading!

If I don’t blog again before Christmas, MERRY CHRISTMAS! And have a fabulous one however you choose to spend it.

Much love,

Hazel.

XOXO

15 comments on “Get ready with me- winter smokey eye 19/12/2014

  • Leave a Reply

