Pretty in purple- tutorial

Published October 31, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So I felt like I hadnt done a tutorial in a while, and usually what inspires me for tutorials is a particular eyeshadow or lipstick and I make everything up around one product ive chosen. Today I wanted to use the BH cosmetics party girl palette as there’s this cranberry/pink shade with gold reflects in it that I used the other day and thought it brought out the green in my eyes well.

I also had a big pair of red cherry lashes which I called my new ‘whore lashes’ because trust me, in the packaging it looked like you could blink and create enough wind to start a storm or something.

But anyway, lets get to the tutorial!

1) First I did my base and eyebrows, other than the products, the way I do this is always the same: primer,foundation, concealer, powder and then eyeshadow in my brows.SAM_7394

2) Next I apply eye primer and on top, a light beige colour base. This is because I have very oily skin oily eyelids is something I like to avoid for the greater good. I then apply a shimmery champagne eyeshadow all over my lid and under my eyes., this is very brightening. SAM_7399

3) Next I apply that pink/cranberry shade to the outer half of my top and bottom lashline. As I applied the champagne colour all over my eye, the pink blends with it as you apply it.SAM_7401

4) Next I apply a light taupe to my crease as a transition colour. This is basically so the darker purple shade im going to apply will blend more smoothly. (I didn’t put a separate picture of this because you couldn’t see much of a difference.)

5) Next I apply a reddish purple shade to my crease, but mainly focusing the colour of the ‘outer v’ of my eye. I also take a bit of this colour to the outer third of my lower lashline. SAM_7409

6) Next I line my top lashline with a black liquid liner, I do a medium thickness line. The great thing about doing a look with false lashes is that you don’t see much of the eyeliner so you can afford to be a bit more scruffy with it.SAM_7412

7) Next I apply a muted purple eyeliner to my waterline. You should be proud, me using an eyeliner that isnt black? What is this, a revolution?SAM_7415

8) Next I curl my lashes and apply mascara to my top and bottom lashes.SAM_7417

9) And now for the exciting bit, LASHES! I put a thin layer of clear lash glue on the band of the lash, wait for about 30 seconds, then using tweezers I plonk the lash as close to my real lashes as possible, and position the beginning and end. SAM_7420

10) I didn’t want to go overboard with contouring so I applied a dark matte brown powder under my cheekbones, chin and a little on my temples and blended. SAM_7434

11) Next I apply a mineralize beige blush to my cheek and blend backwards.SAM_7450

12) Next I apply a nude lipstick and lipgloss to my lips to finish the look.SAM_7492

SAM_7496

Products used:

Maybelline baby skin instant pore eraser primer

Clinique Even Better foundation- 01 Albaster

Paris Berlin concealer palette- No1

Collection lasting perfection concealer- Cool medium

Collection lasting perfection powder- Fair

Sleek face form palette- Medium

Mac mineralize blush- Warm Soul

NYX Eyebrow cake powder- Tauple/ash

Too faced shadow insurance- candlelight

Mac prolongwear paintpot- Painterly

BH Cosmetic party girl palette (all shades I used were on the 2nd row).

Collection extreme 24hr liquid liner- black

Urban decay eyeliner pencil- rockstar

Maybelline great lash waterproof mascara- black

Red Cherry Eyelashes- 47

Revlon clear lash glue

Maybelline colorsensational lipstick- Tantilizing Taupe

NYC Liquid lipshine- Nude york city (I think, the names worn off!)

Thanks for reading, have a fabulous week and Happy Halloween!

XOXO

18 comments on “Pretty in purple- tutorial

  • Leave a Reply

