Gothic Greens…

Published September 14, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So I get really excited over Halloween, I love the decorations, costumes, pumpkin carving and especially the baking. However when it comes to dressing up I find it much more interesting to be something not scary, because then you can have much more fun with it. I’m still deciding what to be this year, I’m thinking about being lady gaga, or a snail (A bit of a difference I know!). If you have any suggestions, Id love to hear them!

So as I prefer to be something un-scary for Halloween I find myself getting my fix of ‘goth makeup’ before Halloween, like im going to show you today.

I know this is unrelated but today I bought tickets to see Paul Hollywood on his tour today and I cant wait! So im in a particularly good mood. To further this good mood im wearing my cookie monster t-shirt, £5 at Primark!

So lets start the tutorial:

1) Start of fresh faced and apply moisturizer. SAM_7323

2) Next I apply my foundation, concealer (mainly to my under eyes) and setting powder.  SAM_7329

3) Next I fill in my eyebrows with powder. (The boring parts over soon I promise!).SAM_7331

4) Prime your eyes with eye primer then a light cream base. You could use white or if you have darker skin a light/medium beige will do the trick.SAM_7333

5) Next apply a turquoise shadow all over your lid and lower lashline. I’m using more of a green turquoise.  (holy hell look at the end of my eyebrow here :O).

SAM_7336

6) Next I apply a shimmery dark brown to my crease and blend. Then using the same colour apply to the outer third of my eyelid to create an outer ‘V’ shape. SAM_7341

7) Next I apply a little bit of matte black eyeshadow to the outer third of my lower lashline for a smokey look. (what a mouthful…).

SAM_7343

8) Next I apply a matte cream eyeshadow under my brow bone as a highlight. I also apply a shimmery white to my inner corner to brighten my eyes up. SAM_7344

8) Next using a black gel liner (because that’s different of me…) and draw a medium thickness line across my lashline. he then line my waterline with a pencil gel liner. I tend to always use gel because its more long-wearing and smudge proof than pencil or liquid liners. SAM_7347

9) Next I curl my lashes and apply LOTS of mascara.

SHOCKER ALERT, a tutorial where im not using falsies, who would have thought, eh?

SAM_7350

10) Next I apply black lipstick. this is take 2 because the first time I got over-confident and thought I could overdraw my lips. SAM_7352

11) Next I apply bronzer all over my face (because my foundation was too light for me), I apply more under my cheekbones.

I skipped blush because I think dark makeup almost looks better when you have no colour in your cheeks; the point isn’t to look natural and glowy when you’re wearing black lipstick anyway!

I hope you enjoy the finished look! SAM_7364SAM_7362

Products used:

Clinique even better foundation- 01 Albaster

Collection lasting perfection concealer- cool medium

Rimmel stay matte powder- peach glow

Avon glow bronser- medium rivieria

Nyx eyebrow cake powder- taupe/ash

Too faced shadow insurance- candlelight

MAC pro longerwaer paintpot- painterly

Mac eyeshadow- shimmermoss

Urban Decay Naked 2 palette (foxy, booty call, snake bite, blackout)

Maybelline gel liner- black

Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencil- black

Maybelline mega plush volume mascara-black

Barry M lip paint- 37

Thank you for reading, have a fabulous week!

XOXO

9 comments on “Gothic Greens…

    • Omg I love it! And on the back it has little cookies and says ‘nom nom nom’. I wear it with so much pride its unbelievable…you can’t beat the cookie monster.

      Thank you, Im still flabbergasted. As a general rule of thumb, if im wearing contacts, Im also wearing lashes.
      A revolution must have started. 😉

  • Leave a Reply

