Easy summer makeup!

Published August 5, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Long time no see, how have you all been?

Last time I mentioned anxiety getting me down and it is actually getting better, ive been prescribed some tablets which help me sleep so that’s good. Ive also been watching the TV show ‘The 100’ since I last posted. In the UK they’ve only showed up to episode 4 or 5, but im not gonna lie…I watched all 13 epsiode online in a weekend. I actually like it, Im not a big TV person (other than a good bit of Jeremy Kyle ❤ ). My favourite character is Lincoln, me and my friends have this joke that I am the grounder pounder to Lincoln (the pounder grounder). It comes from the episode where Murphy calls Bellami’s sister a grounder pounder and that BY FAR is my favourite line.

So yeah, thats enough chit chat for now….

Today I was going out with a friend shopping and then making cheesecake (oreo cheesecake, you jelly?) so I thought id show me doing ‘quick makeup’, which is rare because im more of an ‘all or nothing’ girl, i’ll either go super-stripper with my makeup or wear none at all.

So here it is:SAM_7279

It may seem like a lot of products but I did my makeup today in about 20 minutes? For me this is good.

1) FRESH FACED TIME. Start with a freshly cleansed face. Im using a bar face wash from Clinique at the moment. SAM_72552) Next I apply a tinted moisturizer all over my face and neck. I’m using one from benefit which has spf15 in, if your base product doesn’t have spf, us a facial suncreen before. SAM_72583) Next I apply liquid concealer under my eyes,on my nose, on the apple of my cheeks and on my chin. This is where I completely ruin the whole ‘au naturale’ look because I like to have NO DARK CIRCLES. Its the price I have to pay I guess. SAM_72604) Next I apply a translucent powder all over my face and neck. I tend to apply lots more powder than I need because I know that within an hour of wearing my makeup it will be nicely matte and not over powdery. SAM_72625) Next I apply bronzer to my temples, under my chin, around my nose and primarily under my cheeks. I usually use bronzer then a darker contour powder for my cheeks, but im keeping it quick and easy today. SAM_72636) Next I use a medium brown eyeshadow to fill in my brows. I have a love-hate relationship with my brows and this is definately a day im not liking them, so please excuse them! SAM_72647) Next I curl my lashes and apply 2 coats of black mascara to my top and bottom lashes. BRIGHTEN UP THEM PEEPERS.SAM_72718) Next I apply false lashes with black eyelash glue. The black lash glue looks a bit like eyeliner once the lashes are on, this saves time and means you need no eyeliner! SAM_72749) All thats left is applying a red lipstick! Personally I don’t think I can pull off bright red lipstick the way some people can, so I opted for a more subtle raisiny red. WALLAH, THE FINISHED LOOK.SAM_7281SAM_7303

Products used:

Benefit you rebel lite tinted moisturiser

Collection lasting perfection concealer- cool medium

Essence all about matt translucent powder

NYC bronzing powder- sunny

Natural collection eyeshadow- crushed walnut

Maybelline colossal cat eyes mascara- black

T mart false lashes

Revlon eyelash glue- black

Elf mineral lipstick- Royal Red

Thank you for reading, I hope you all have a fabulous week!

XOXO

26 comments on “Easy summer makeup!

  • I like it! But i think i this makeup is more for fall because of the lip color! I would do like a dark pink with red- burgundy color mixed together, because the lipstick your wearing now blends with your hair…Please don`t get me wrong! I love this makeup look..its just my suggestions! Anna

    • Well thank you. I agree, It is more fall but autumn and winter are my favourite 2 seasons so if anything im trying to hurry the transition between summer and fall. I like your idea a dark pink keeps the darker tone whilst being summery at the same time. 🙂 x

  • Good to hear that your anxiety is less. Have you slimmed down or is it your awesome bronzing skills, cause then I’ve got to get me that NYC bronzer. Like the lipcolour!

    • Aw thank you, I havent slimmed down but Ive taken on putting lots of bronzer under your chin because it makes you look SO MUCH slimmer. I love how cheap the bronzer it, for me it was only £1.99, what a steal! 🙂 xx

  • Leave a Reply

