Makeup Revolution Haul/Review!

Published May 20, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So a couple of weeks ago I ordered from Makeup Revolution, which I had never heard of before until recently. Its an affordable brand with tons of products in multiple shades, and most of the stuff is £1! No you are not hallucinating…£1 like the one pound fish man but with lipsticks…

Anyway I ordered 6 lipsticks out of pure curiosity and also because I’ve never seen a yellow lipstick, nor known where to get one. So I went a bit colour crazy in hope that I might unlock a unquenchable desire for blue or purple lips one day. I thought that it would be a interesting brand to share and I might order some of the eyeshadows or nail varnishes next; the colour range is fantastic.

 

Here are the lipsticks:

Image

Image

Really this post has no purpose, I was just so intrigued by the colours and thought some of you may get as excited as I do over things like these. I found the purple, orange and pink to be very smooth, and the other colours harder and a bit more waxy. The pigmentation was generally very good too, the yellow didn’t blow me away however im not sure if it’s because it bright yellow or it was weaker shade.

Here are some pictures of me wearing them:

Amazing Lipstick- Depraved

Image

Amazing Lipstick- Immoral

 

Image                                            Amazing Lipstick- Vice

 

Image

Amazing Lipstick- Encore

 

Image

Amazing Lipstick- Nude

Image

 

The yellow lipstick was in the shade ‘felony‘ however I couldn’t take a good picture of it on. Needless to say, I think that shade will only be making appearances at halloween!

Overall I was impressed with the lipsticks I tried. I loved the purple and orange, and was pleasantly  surprised. They’re very vivid and eyecatching, in the best of ways. Overall the brand reminds me of MUA, by the high quality at a low price. The biggest fault I can think of is the loose packaging so put in your handbag with care!

 

And if you live in the US and havent already, enter my giveaway! > https://majormakeupmadness123.wordpress.com/2014/05/17/giveaway-thesalonoutlet/

I hope you enjoyed reading, have a fabulous res of the week!

XOXO

 

11 comments on “Makeup Revolution Haul/Review!

  • Leave a Reply

