Awakening Easter makeup tutorial!

Published April 19, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Sorry for not posting for 2 weeks, but exams are coming up EWWW. But regardless, I have an easter tutorial for you guys today. The only sad thing is that I only went out to the corner shop for about 10 minutes, so I did all this makeup for just a cashier and a few cars passing by to see…great….

Ok, so I feel like ive been stuck just using neutral colours recently so I wanted to use some brighter colours as easter is all about the rebirth of living things and its like the rebirth of me using colourful eyeshadows again. I didn’t plan out this tutorial, It just came about by the lilac eyeshadow im using in the look. Its funny how little things inspire you.

As always, here’s the finished look:SAM_6975

So lets get started:

1) Apply a good eyeprimer to your lids.Image

2) Apply a wash of a pearly ivory colour from your lashline to your brow (feel free to use a slightly darker colour like a beige if you have darker skin).

Image

3) Using a damp, flat eyeshadow brush, apply a metallic champagne colour across your eyelid.Image

4) Apply a pearly lilac to your bottom lashline. The champagne and lilac should meet at the corner of your eye.Image

5) Next using a turquoise gel eyeliner, I line my top lash line from my inner corner to the outer edge of my eye. Image

6) Next im NOT going to use black eyeliner on my waterline (SHOCKER), Im actually going to use a nude colour as it gives your eyes that ‘awake’ look.

Image

 

7) Next curl your lashes and apply mascara to your upper and lower lashes.Image

8) Now for my favourite bit… LASHES! Id recommend using a clear eyelash glue as we’re not using black eyeliner. However I only have black glue so I just had to use a hella lot of precision.Image

9) Next I contour my: cheeks, chin, forehead and nose with a dark matte bronzer. I then apply a little bit of light pink blush to the apple of my cheeks.

. Image

 

10) Now for the lips. You can do any lip with this look really, I couldn’t decide between lilac or berry. But I was feeling the purple vibe so viola…

ImageImage

And that’s the finished look!

Products used:

.Maybelline baby skin primer

.Clinique even better foundation- albaster

.Paris Berlin concealer palette

.Collection lasting perfection concealer- cool medium

.Maybelline the matte maker power- ivory

.Avon glow bronzer- medium riveria

.Mac powder blush- well dressed

.Nyx eyebrow cake powder- taupe/ash

.Too Faced shadow insurance- candlelight

.Stila eyeshadow- kitten

.Accessorize colour icon eyeshadow- iris

.Urban decay eyeshadow- virgin

.Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencil- aqua pop

.Rimmel scandaleyes eyeliner pencil- nude

.Maybelline volum express mascara- black

.Tmart lashes

.MUA matte lipstick- wild berry

.Barry M lip paint- 129

 

I hope you all have a FABULOUS Easter, and thanks for reading!

XOXO

 

 

13 comments on “Awakening Easter makeup tutorial!

  • The turquoise really stands out there, beautiful and both lip colors fit you. Do the eyelashes have a blueish tinge to them or are my eyes deceiving me? Good luck with your exams!

  • Leave a Reply

