Day to Night MOTD!

Published March 23, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Sorry for the lack of posts, I’ve just been really busy!

So last saturday it was my birthday and I was going to do a tutorial of my birthday makeup, but long story short, I forgot on saturday and was too tired to do it sunday – sorry! However today it was my friend Maya’s birthday meal at TGIF. So im gonna show you the makeup I wore in the day, and then how I vamped it up for the evening. I even got my friend Veronika to do a makeup of the day and show her outfit (its very Sweden-esque and beautiful).

So here’s my day makeup:

Image

Image

Its a simple brown smokey eye with nude-pink lips. I was going to do something exciting…but in the end I went with a neutral look. Here’s the makeup I used:

ImageImage

And then as I changed up my lips for the evening, I went with a bright purple from the Little Mix collection by collection because that’s totally not hard to say.

Image

I dozily found that my camera deleted the pictures of me wearing the purple lipstick, but im sure I’ll do a post with it soon!

Now for Veronikas look. We were in a arcade, which explains the colourful background. And if you learn nothing from my blog, please know that im an ABSOLUTE BOSS at air hockey!Image

Despite her being Russian (yano, because pretty much all my friends are foreign…), we both have a love for Sweden. So her outfit is primarily H&M. I love it, I like the way the leather skirt and blazer dress up the outfit without being ‘over-dressed’. Furthermore, I like the colour-blocking with the lemon yellow clutch and navy blazer (again, Swedish colours. Can you see the pattern here?) .Image

Veronika had her hair up and this was towards the end of the evening so of course everyones hair is going to be a bit messed up. But the thing I get jealous about with Vera is that she always looks fabulous, I mean, no one pulls glasses off that well am I right?

I asked her what lip colour she was wearing (because its a beautiful rich pink) and itsย Avon Colourtrend- Passion aswell as L’รฉtoile’s – Rouge sexy.

Ive never done a blog post with one of my friends in it, so this is a first.

Products used:

.Revlon colourstay foundation- 150 Buff

.Collection lasting perfection concealer- Cool Medium

.Maybelline matte maker powder- ivory

.Sleek face form contouring kit- medium

.Mac mineralize blush- Warm soul

.Elf studio powder blush- pink passion

.Nyx eyebrow cake powder- taupe/ash

.Too face shadow insurance- candlelight

.Urban decay naked palette (virgin,sin,buck,smog,darkhorse)

.Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencils- black and flash

.L’oreal superliner- black

.maybellin colossal volume cat eyes mascara- black

.T-mart lashes

.Mac lipstick-freckletone

.Nars lipgloss-Turkish Delight

.Collection little mix lipstick- Perrie

Anyway I hope you all had a fabulous weekend; thanks for reading!

XOXO

20 comments on “Day to Night MOTD!

  • Your skin looks so fresh and hair very soft! Am quite curious how the purple lipstick looks on you. Your friendยดs blazer is an awesome piece and love Slush puppies!

    • Thank you! I will definately do a post with it soon. I love the blazer too, she got it on sale for ยฃ8 on the H&M website. What a bargain! And slush puppies are one of the best things in existence. ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  • Leave a Reply

