February Favourites!

Published March 3, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today im going to do a monthly favourites post. I was debating whether to do a tutorial tomorrow and upload it or to do a favourites post, and as I dont do these often and am actually on time to do one this month, so I thought why not?

So here are my fabulous favourites:SAM_6545

So. Now that you’ve seen all my favourites and there’s NO element of surprise left, lets talk about my favourite hair product this month!

My first product is the Schwarzkopf got2b 2 sexy hairspray. Im not a girl who’s too fussy on hairspray, as long as it keeps my hai frizz free nd holds my hair in place, then its fine. This does both that and smells deliciously fruity too! I would highly recommend this and at £4.07 how can you not? Plus, the bottles pink too… you know how im a sucker for packaging.Image

Ok…i’ll admit it. I can sometimes get stuck in a rut where i’ll just use the same product over and over when I have tons to use (First world problems, am I right?). And since christmas, the only shower gel ive used is the Soap&Glory Sugar Crush Bodywash. It smells really strongly of lime but also smells creamy and sweet too. Its been 2 full months and im only just half way through the bottle, so for £6.50 you’d get approximately 4 months of showers out of it. And is it just me who loves big bottles of product with pumps? Their so easy to use and mean you dont have to faff around with soap in the shower and drop everything…or maybe thats just me..

Image

This month I have 2 skincare favourites.

My first favourite is the LUSH Tea tree water. This a toner infused with tea tree and grapefruit water which is extremely beneficial to those with spot-prone oily skin. I spray this on my face after cleansing and let it soak in, then apply moisturizer. I think it really helps with spots as it antibacterial and it just feels fresh. As we approach spring/summer its a nice product to carry with you so you can spritz it on your face you refresh yourself. A 100g bottle is £3.95, so if you have a lush near you id definately recommend trying it. They also have excellent toners for normal/dry skins.

Im sometimes lazy with applying moisturizer in the day, but at night I always use the Nivea Rich Regenerating Night cream. Despite having oily skin, I like to properly moisturize my skin at  night as thats when your skin properly repairs itself. I also drink a glass of water just before I sleep as it clears up my skin. I think this moisturizer gives your skin a really nice glow and doesnt feel sticky or too heavy. It says its suitable for sensitive/dry and at £4.07 it’s budget friendly too.Image

Next are my favourite 3 blushes this month. I’ve been a bit of a blush whore this month…woops.Image

(L to R: MUA- candyfloss, MUA-Marshmalow, MAC- well dressed)

The MUA blushes were a rather recent discovery, whenever I was in superdrug,it was always the thing I over-looked thinking ‘It’s only £1, its probably chalky and terrible’. Oh how I was wrong. They are really smooth and pigmented, I only have 2 pink shades but plan on getting more (especially as I can begin to use my upcoming birthday as an excuse!). But seriously, if you can get your hands on them do. MUA ship worldwide, but I know paying for shipping is a problem for people, but I often tweet their good shipping deals if they have any. totally not promoting my twitter at all.

The mac blush in ‘well-dressed’ isn’t the most pigmented blush, MUA definately win on that factor, but it gives such a youth-ful pink flush to your cheeks and I absolutely love it. But it is quite expensive at £18 – thats 18 MUA blushes!

My next favourite is the Nivea vanilla and Macadamia lip butter. Other than smelling absolutely gorgeous, this lipbutter is really thick and feels so nourishing on your lips. Its the sort of lipbalm than i’ll put a thick layer on my lips at night so it can work its magic whilst I sleep. Theres also a raspberry one which I have, but this one is my love at the moment. I really want to try the caramel one too, Again, my birthday is the 15th so I might get it as a present for myself, especially as its only £2.25.

SAM_6523

Last but not least is my favourite nail polish of the month. This month its the Models Own hyper gel effect nail polish in ‘Naked glow’. My favourite nail polish finish is glossy, so these hypergel polishes were right up my treat, and their new aswell. There are 10 shades which are all beautiful. I’ve been quite liking nude polishes recently as they make your nails look polished but not ‘overdone’. Thats rather hilarious coming from me who were literally an ounce of make every day, but it makes a nice change. They’re £5 each from boots or superdrug by the way.

SAM_6524SAM_6541

That concludes my February favourites (I hope I haven’t bored you too much!). I hope you had a wonderful February, and that march will be even more magical for you.

Thanks for reading.

XOXO

13 comments on “February Favourites!

  • I have used the Lush Tea Tree Water almost every night this month. I love how gentle it is, but it helps get the job done. I recently bought the Sugar Crush body wash, but have yet to start using it. It smells so yummy, will be perfect for spring!

    • Its really good isn’t it. I love how refreshing it feels, as sometimes moisturizer and makeup can feel really heavy. And as its all natural I don’t feel as guilty wearing makeup for long hours! Ooh, I love sugar crush, its my favourite soap and glory scent. Im gradually trying to get all my friend to use it. You’re right, its perfect for spring. 🙂 x

  • You get a lot of showering out of that bottle! and the tea tree toner sounds really nice, heard other good things about this line. Wauw, I could never drink just before going to bed without waking up in the middle of the night.

    • Hehe, yes its really good value! I have 2 big bottles of it so im probably set til summer. The toners really good, you should try it.
      I dont get much sleep, so they water thing doesn’t bother me so much!
      🙂 xx

  • I loved reading your favourites! Maybe I should do one this month. I don’t usually do them because my products don’t change much.

  • Great post! I haven’t tried the majority of the products you mentioned, but I do like the Nivea Lip Butters. I have tried all four and my fave is the Raspberry Rose Kiss. I think all three scented lip butters are so good! I get hungry every time I smell the tin 🙂

    Caryl x
    http://carylalmelor.com/

  • Too bad they don’t sell Soap and Glory here in Belgium because I want to try out this shower gel now! I’ll have to check for it next time I’m shopping in Germany or visiting my family in Ireland!

      • I live in the south so it’s really beautiful, lots of forests and amazing landscapes but it would be even better if we had more sun! 😉
        Now that you mention shipping, I should have a look at the online Boots shop, they sell to Belgium. Thanks for this idea!

  • Leave a Reply

