Pick Me up Pink- A makeup tutorial! (Featuring the Naked 3 palette)

Published January 12, 2014 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So happy 2014…doesn’t feel any different does it? I’m still getting over the fact that its not the end of the year anymore. A whole 12 months left of 2014, it seems a little daunting.

So recently ive been boring about my makeup, maybe that’s a mini resolution for this year. Branch out into different shades of makeup shades. It sounds strange but I quite fancy getting a blue lipstick..weird I know…

Pinks can sometimes make your eye area look really red, however light pinks look really feminine and pretty, and can sometimes make you look younger.

Anyway on with the tutorial- here’s the finished look: Image

 

 

So lets start!

1) first prime your eyelids and apply a cream eyeshadow. I pretty much always use a champagne colour as it can go under anything. Image

2) Next apply a pinky-champagne to the inner third of your eye. (‘Dust’ from Naked 3)Image

3) Ok this shadow is not from the naked palette, its an MUA eyeshadow. Apply a medium pink to the rest of your eye. Image

4) Next apply a matte pink-brown to your crease and blend upwards towards your brow. (‘Nooner’ from Naked 3)Image

5) Next apply a shimmery pink to your crease and blend. (‘Buzz’ from Naked 3). Then apply a light ivory to your browbone as a highlight. (‘Strange’ from Naked 3)Image

6) Next apply black liquid liner to your top lashline. The black makes a nice contrast with the pink… AND black goes with everything. Image

7) Next I apply a purple eyeliner to my waterline. SHOCKER- IM NOT USING BLACK ON MY WATERLINE, SOMEONE CALL THE COPS.

 Image

 

8) Next curl your lashes and apply mascara. Image

9) I was almost going to skip the lashes, but come on, its the weekend…  So I applied black lash glue to my t-mart lashes and popped them on.

 Image

10) Next I contour and highlight my face. Image

11) Next I apply light pink blush to the apples of my cheeks for that ‘doll’ look. Image

12) Next I apply pink lipliner and a pinky nude lipstick. And here’s the finished look! Image

 

And thats the finished look!

Products used:

Maybelline dream matte mouse foundation- Ivory

Mac pro longwear concealer- Nw20

Ben Nye translucent powder- fair

Natural collection eyeshadow- crushed walnut (for eyebrows)

Sleek contour kit- medium

Mac powder blush- Well Dressed

Too Faced shadow insurance- Candlelight

Benefit creaseless cream eyeshadow- RSVP

Naked 3 palette (strange,dust,buzz,nooner)

MUA eyeshadow palette- glamour days (pink)

Collection 24 hour liquid liner- black

Urban decay 24/7 eyeliner- rock star

Clinique lash doubling mascara- black

T-mart lashes

Revlon eyelash glue- black

Rimmel lipliner- eastend snob

Loreal color riche lipstick- Cheryl’s nude

 

Thanks for reading!

Follow me on Instagram > http://instagram.com/hazelstjernberg

And quick question, I cant decide whether to go to IMATS or not this year. I know ive got a few months to decide yet. But I went last year, is it worth going again?

XOXO

18 comments on “Pick Me up Pink- A makeup tutorial! (Featuring the Naked 3 palette)

  • Beautiful look! Also, what eye primer would you suggest? Right now I have Urban Decay’s primer potion but I would like to try something else because they don’t sell UD here anymore 😦

    • Aw thanks Hun!
      I love the Too Faced shadow insurance, but I know its not accessible everywhere (my closest one is an hour away!). Another good alternative is ELF. The £1.50 one is really good, comes in multiple shades and is super cheap! Even with shipping its less than £5 and you could buy more than one for better value.

      Hope that helps! 🙂 x

  • Very nice! I’ve had a tough time deciding what looks to do with my Naked 3, so I’m grateful for any “how-to” posts. I think I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m simply a bit too pale for the rose gold thing…
    xGillian

    • Aw thank you!
      I havent had much time to experiment with it to be honest. And I think the shades are a bit too pink, so I much prefer the naked 1 and 2. I think you could get away with it, maybe you should try matching rose gold eyeshadows with warm toned lipsticks and blushes? It might look more complete then? 🙂
      xx

  • Love this look! I’ve been considering getting the Too Faced Shadow Insurance, would you say it was as good or even better than Urban Decay? 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

