A copper christmas!- tutorial

Published December 22, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey Guys,

So I was looking through my makeup collection today, and it brought to my attention that I have lots of products that dont get enough lovin. One of which was ‘Coppering’ eyeshadow from MAC. I bought it over a year ago and thought id use it today. Plus copper is good for green eyes so I was like YEP YEP YEP.

This will be my last post before christmas so MERRY CHRISTMAS, I LOVE YOU ALL! ❤

I also reached 250 followers this week aswell! *celebrates*

Ok as per usual, here the finished look first: Image

So lets start the tutorial:

1) FIrst prime your eyelids and apply a cream eyeshadow (if needed).Image

2) Next I apply a pearly white to the inner third of my eye. Make sure the shadow you use is pigments; we’re going for a strong, icy sort of look.

Image

3) Now for the copper! Apply a copper shade to the outer third of your eyelid and lower lashline. Concentrate the colour near the middle of the lid though, it doesnt matter if its messy near the edges.Image

4) Apply a shimmery dark brown to the outer third of your lower and upper lashine. I make a slight sharp edge, to add drama to the look.

Image

5) Next I apply a light taupe brown to my crease to help blend out the look and give that ‘smoldering’ effect.Image

6) I bet you cant bet what my eyeliners gonna be like? *sarcasm*

BLACK LINER HERE WE COME!

I apply a black cream liner to my top lashline and a gel black liner to my waterline.Image

7) Next for the mascara. I usually apply LOADS of mascara to my bottom lashes for a dramatic look.But today I just go simple with 1 coat of mascara. Au Naturale…Kinda.Image

8) Now for my favourite part… Lashes! My favourite T-mart lashes and black lash glue. Image

9) Next I contour, highlight and apply pink blush.Image

10) Next I apply a light pink lipstick to finish the look. Sh-bam. ImageImage

Thats the finished look! I hope ive inspired you to incorporate copper somewhere into your makeup one day.

Products used:

Makeup forever HD foundation- 120

Collection lasting perfection concealer- light

Paris Berlin concealer palette

Rimmel stay matte powder- peach glow

Sleek contour kit- medium

Elf studio powder blush- tickled pink

natural collection eyeshadow- brushed walnut (for eyebrows)

too faced shadow insurace

Benefit creaseless cream eyeshadow- RSVP

Naked palette (virgin,naked,buff,darkhorse)

Mac eyeshadow- coppering

eye studio cream eyeliner- black

Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencil-black

Maybelline the rocket mascara- black

T-mart lashes –http://www.tmart.com/10-Pairs-Pro-Makeup-Natural-Long-False-Fake-Eyelashes-Black-P32_p143450.html

Revlon lip butter- Cotton Candy

Thank you for reading! And make sure you have a WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS!

XOXO

8 comments on “A copper christmas!- tutorial

  • Leave a Reply

