CHRISTMAS SHOPPING! – Makeup of the day

Published December 8, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So its my favourite time of the year… CHRISTMAS! And second to that, christmas shopping.

I did a ‘makeup of the day’ for christmas shopping last year and I thought I would do another one this year. I love looking back on my posts, besides seeing the history of how my hair has changed, I also see how my makeup has changed throughout the year. It usually gets more dramatic but still. πŸ™‚

I also thought that as I did a Lana look yesterday which wasn’t really my sort of look at all, that id do a look thats my ‘signiture’ look. Cheesus, ive said look about 1000 times in the last 3 sentences.

So here’s my look:

ImageImageImage

And because my cat Smokey is sat next to me whilst im writing this, I cant help but include a cute photo of him I just took. And if any of you are like me, you’re a sucker for cute cat pictures…Β Image

Awwww Β he’s tubby, but that just means there’s more of him to love. ❀

I hope you enjoyed!

Products used:

Revlon Colorstay foundation normal/dry skin- 120 Buff

Collection lasting perfection concealer- light

Mac studio finish concealer spf35- nw20

Rimmel stay matte powder- peach glow

Avon glow bronzer- medium riviera

Sleek powder blush- pixie pink

Smashbox brow tech- taupe/soft brown

too faced shadow insurance

urban decay naked palette (smog,buck,darkhorse,virgin)

elf studio cream eyeliner- black

Mua intense eyeliner pencil- royal blue

maybelline falsies waterproof mascara- black

t-mart lashes

Revlon eyelash adhesive- black

L’oreal caresse lipstick- nude ingenue

Thanks for reading! Β Whats your signature makeup look?

XOXO

10 comments on “CHRISTMAS SHOPPING! – Makeup of the day

  • This look is pretty πŸ™‚ Aw my cat wanted to get in on the blogging action today too! I included a pic of her in my post. Great minds think alike πŸ˜‰

  • Loving the new haircolor! It looks especially nice with this make-up look (x 100). So cute with his tongue stuck out. My signature look is one where you don’t see the horrible blue bags under the eyes, after that everything is fine.

  • Leave a Reply

