Selena Gomez Inspired makeup tutorial!

Published November 20, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So on sunday I was having a play around with makeup as I won a bundle of makeup with elf. I really wanted to use the ELF glitter eyeshadow in the colour Flirt. So I decided to flim a tutorial as I go, but when I was thinking of what to call this post I had a break through and was like ‘THIS REMINDS ME OF SELENA GOMEZ, SO A SELENA GOMEZ MAKEUP TUTORIAL IT SHALL BECOME’.

This is what the finished result looks like: Image

^ I didn’t even realize but there is a slightly slutty bra strap showing!

Ok now for the tutorial:

1) Starting with clean lids, apply and eyeprimer and a cream eyeshadow. The cream eyeshadow is only to prolong the powder shadows because lets face it, makeup tends to hate those with oily skin. Image

2) Next I apply the eyeshadow in ‘flirt’ which I talked about earlier. I expected it to be SO much more glittery, but its fine. Apply this shadow to your entire lid and under your bottom lashline. Image

3) Next I apply a medium purple to my crease. Id recommend using a matte shadow in the crease when doing a bright look as it adds definition and in my opinion its more flattering. Image

4) Now add a black shadow to your outer corner. This makes the look more smokey and blends out the purples. Image

5) Next apply a black liquid liner to your top lashline and a black gel liner to your waterline. YEP, NO SURPRISE HERE.Image

6) Next apply a sliver glitter liner to your inner corner. I think silver looks really nice with this purple as they’re both cool tones. And, who doesn’t love a bit of glitter near christmas? Image

7) Next curl your lashes and apply 2 coats of mascara. Image

8) False Lash Time! Im not using my usual lashes. These ones look a bit more…fake? They’re definitely more voluminous I can tell you that!

Image

9) Next I contour and apply a pink blush. Image

10) Next for the red lips! I was debating whether to use a lip liner or not, but I decided not to. I just applied the lipstick with more care than usual. I like this red as it has a slight brown undertone which makes it more wearable for those of us who dont want a neon red pout.

Heres the finished look!

ImageImage

Products used:

. Revlon colorstay foundation normal/dry- Buff

. Collection lasting perfection concealer- Light

. Rimmel stay matte powder- 03

.Sleek contour kit- Medium

.Nyx powder blush- Peach

.Smashbox brow tech- taupe/soft brown

.Too Faced shadow insurance

.Elf glitter eyeshadow- Flirt

.L’oreal colour riche eyeshadow quad- Disco Smoking (purple + black)

.Mac eyeshadow- Brule

.Collection 24hour liquid liner- black

.Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencil- black

.Maybelline Rocket mascara- black

.Tmart lashes

.Elf mineral lipstick- royal red

Thanks for reading, I hope you all have a fabulous week!

XOXO

12 comments on “Selena Gomez Inspired makeup tutorial!

  • Is it Love you like a lovesong from Selena Gomez which you were thinking of, because I am. Lovely eyelook and totally agree about the lip color. Btw did’nt even notice the strap until you mentioned it, thought it was a cool T-shirt ^-^

  • Leave a Reply

