Sun and Seas – Makeup tutorial!

Published November 1, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

I hope you’re all having a fantabulous week so far. So despite the cold, rainy weather here in the UK, I thought id do a brighter makeup tutorial to counteract it!

But just a few updates first:

. Thanks SO much for reading, commenting and following my blog. It makes me so happy to read all the comments and interact with people who share the same love for beauty as me.

. I love doing tutorials and stuff, but I was wondering if any of you had requests for what you’d like to see for future posts?

. And Im really excited becauseon twitter yesterday I won a £150 ELF bundle! Im so excited!!! *mini rave party*

. I also got an instagram recently so you can follow me here > http://instagram.com/hazelstjernberg

And also today im going to use my Urban Decay palette which is the same one I used in my Emerald City makeup tutorial:Image

So lets start with the tutorial!

1) Prime your eyes with an eye primer, and this is optional but I apply a waterproof cream shadow to KICK ASS to my oily eyelids which want to ruin my eyeshadows.Image

2) Next I apply the colour ‘Peace’ to my entire eyelid, I even take this down to my inner corner.Image

3) Next I apply ‘Zero’ to the outer third of my eyelid and blend so the blue slowly fades into the black. Image

4) Next I apply ‘Shag’ to my crease. This adds subtle definition and tones the look down ever-so-slightly. Image

5) Next I apply ‘Honey’ to my lower lashline. The warm yellow and the cool blue contrast and make the eyes really stand out. Image

6) I then apply a matte highlight to my browbone (as always). Then I apply black liquid liner to my upper lashline making it gradually thicker towards the outer edge. Image

7) Next im gonna swap my usual black on my waterline for a white eyeliner. Considering we’re already wearing coloured shadows, I wanted to brighten up my eyes with white. Image

8) Next im gonna apply mascara to my eyelashes. As an eyelash clump brings the family closer together. Image

9) Now for my favourite, FLASE EYELASHES. Ive been using the same eyelashes for ages. And im using the same ones now. However I ordered more and got them yesterday, so new lashes will be making appearances. They’re from Tmart.com .Image

10) To finish off the look I apply a warm brown blush and apply a peach tinted lip balm. Image

Gosh this picture came out so clear You can even see nose freckles!

products used:

Bourjois healthy mic foundation- 52

Collection lasting perfection concealer.

Ben Nye fair translucent powder

Sleek blush- Sahara

Smashbox brow tech- taupe/soft brown

ELF eyelid primer- pearl

Benefit creaseless cream eyeshadow- RSVP

Urban Decay palette (I think its the deluxe shadow box)

Collection 24hr felt tip liner- black

MUA intense colour eyeliner-snow white

Cliniquie lash doubling mascara- black

Tmart Lashes –http://www.tmart.com/10-Pairs-Pro-Makeup-Natural-Long-False-Fake-Eyelashes-Black-P32_p143450.html

Maybelline baby lips- Peach Kiss

I hope you enjoyed the tutorial, thanks for reading!

XOXO

8 comments on “Sun and Seas – Makeup tutorial!

  • Leave a Reply

