Autumn Embers- Makeup Tutorial!

Published October 12, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today im going to do a really dark, dramatic tutorial. Its inspired by the lipstick I bought last weekend (the one im wearing in the post) and its a really nice purpley-black. I felt like going out of my comfort zone and to balance it out I did a neutral eye. I hope you enjoy. This was the result:Image

So lets start the tutorial:

1) Start with clean lids and apply an eyeprimer.Image

2) Next apply a champagne cream eyeshadow to your lids. I do this to make the shadows last longer. I apply a light bronze colour over the top of this, all round my eye.

Image

3) Next apply a plum show to the outer third of your lid and lower lashline. Blend well.Image

4) To blend the shadows further take a matte brownish-purple, place in the crease and blend to just under your brow bone. Then highlight your browbone with a cream shade.Image

5) Then line your eyes with a liquid liner, I did a medium thickness line. Image

6) I then line my waterline, I also tightline my eyes to make my lashes look fuller. Image

Gosh 1n that picture my eye looks real weird near the inner corner – I dont even know!

7) Next I apply a volumising mascara to my top and bottom lashes. Image

8) Next I apply my false lashes from Tmart – where else! These have made frequent appearance in my posts, can you tell?Image

9) Next I contour my face with a dark matte brown. I dont use blush or highlighter because the eyes and mouth are going to be over the top. I dont want to look like a completely drag queen! Only partially… obviously…Image

10) Now for the final step, DARK LIPS.I dont actually own a dark purple lipliner *shocker* so I just apply the lipstick to my lips. I dont even use a brush, because thats how I roll. Heres the finished look!Image

My camera always makes me look more pale anyway, but I look like a ghost!

Products used:

.Makeup forever mat velvet plus foundation- 20

.paris berlin concealer palette

.Bobbi brown concealer- light yellow

.Collection lasting perfection concealer

.Ben nye translucent fair powder

.Sleek contour kit- medium

.smashbox brow tech- taupe

.Too faced eye primer

.Benefit creaseless cream shadow- RSVP

.Naked 2 palette (foxy,tease,YDK)

.Elf baked eyeshadow- burnt plum

.Collection 24 hour liquid eyeliner

.Avon supershock gel liner- black

.Maybelline rocket mascara

.Tmart lashes

.Collection gothic glam lipstick- Revenge

 

I hope you enjoyed, Thanks for reading!

XOXO

10 comments on “Autumn Embers- Makeup Tutorial!

  • Was going to write that the lipstick makes you look awesomely goth, but as it is from a goth collection that seems obvious. It is still a very beautiful look, not everyone can get away with this but you certainly can. Tried your water-eyelinertrick, works like a charm!

  • Leave a Reply

