Emerald City – Makeup Tutorial!

Published September 14, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today I was looking through my makeup collection and found an Urban Decay palette which I have used as much as I should. Ive had it for about half a year and only used it like 10 times maybe? So I thought id give it some love,

Heres what the palette looks like: Image

Lets start the tutorial!

1) Start by applying an eyeshadow primer to your eyelid to prevent creasing. You can also apply a white eyeshadow base to make the shadows brighter, however I didnt. Image

2) Next I apply a matte white shadow (from NYX) on the inner half of my lid. Image

3) Next I apply Graffiti to the rest of my lid and lower lashline. 

Blend the white with the green so there is a transition of colour. Image

 

4) Next apply ‘Underground’ just above your crease. I did this step with my eyes open so I could make sure its visible when I open my eyes. If I applied it directly into my crease, you wouldnt really be able to see it when I open my eyes.Image

5) Next I apply ‘zero’ to my outer V. I blend it into my crease to add depth to the look. I also take it on the outer quarter on my lower lashine. Next apply the same matte white you used in step 2 and apply that under your brow. Image

6) Next take a gel liner and line your waterline. I used black but brown or dark green would look great too! Image

7) Next apply your top lashine, I used a black gel liner (same as the waterline). Image

8) Next apply mascara  to your top and lower lashes.Image

9) Next I apply false lashes. I forgot to take a picture of just that though.

So bronzer and a lot of lipgloss later… Image

 

Products used:

Makeup forever HD foundation- 120

Paris Berlin Concealer palette

Collection lasting perfection concealer- light

Rimmel stay matte powder- translucent

Avon glow bronzer- medium rivera

Nyx eyebrow cake powder- taupe/ash

Too faced shadow insurance

Urban decay- Deluxe shadow box

Nyx eyeshadow- white (From ‘One Night in Morroco’ palette)

Avon supershock gel eyeliner pencil- black

Maybelline one by one mascara – black

Tmart lashes 

Accessorize lipgloss trio gift set (the pink gloss)

 

I hope you like the look, thanks for reading!

XOXO

29 comments on “Emerald City – Makeup Tutorial!

  • I was going to buy this but I wasn’t sure how to use it, I am thinking about getting it now ❤
    I love your red hair, I had it like that but it is a lot of work keeping it beautiful like yours 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

