Want Luscious lips? – Elf Lip gloss Sticks!

Published August 4, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey Guys,

So I ordered from Elf just over a week ago and have been trying some new products from them. One of which I was particularly impressed by was the Jumbo Lip gloss stick. I have one in the shade ‘Coco Loco’ which is a rosy brown. I actually picked it because the 2 shades I wanted (Pink Umbrellas and Tiki Torches) were out of stock. But Im so glad I ended up with this shade because its so beautiful. Neutral, but never the less beautiful.

This is me wearing it today:

ImageImageImage

I just absolutely love it. Im not a big fan of lip gloss; I much prefer lipstick. However, these are more like a lipbalm, lipgloss and lipstick had a baby, and this was the result. 🙂

Its smooth, pigmented and doesn’t cling to dry patches – which is always a plus. Heres a swatch: ImageImage

Now this isnt really a review, Just really an update on lip products ive been into recently.

Seriously though, try them. there are 6 shades available (in the UK) and they’re only £2.50. If you havent already, TRY THEM GURL.

So what do you think of the Elf Lip Gloss sticks? Are you loving them like I am or are they a bit of a miss for you?

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

13 comments on “Want Luscious lips? – Elf Lip gloss Sticks!

  • Looks gorgeous! Be aware Pink Umbrellas & Tiki Torches both have MASSIVE amounts of shimmer in them. I got sucked in by the colors but I can’t stand the shimmer when my eyes are usually the focal point of my makeup. If you like shimmer though they’re definitely for you 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

