Summer Brights! – Stepping out of the neutral zone

Published July 9, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today I was playing around with makeup. I think I speak for most when I say that, you get into a habit with just wearing neutrals on your face and nails. So today I experimented with more daring colours, because… you can get away with it in the summer! 

I hope this post inspires some of you to perhaps try to incorporate so brights into your beauty routine. LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO NOT HAVE PRETTY COLOURS.

The 3 products mentioned are all drugstore too! In fact, all under £5….

So here is my first look (purples) :Image

Key product: Maybelline eyestudio eyeshadow- Daring Mauve

Second look (Yellow, but more wearable): Image

Key product: Nyx single eyeshadow- Yellow Funk

Third look -Eccentric nails Image

Key Product: Barry M Gelly hi-shine nail paint- Key lime

 

I hope this post inspires you to try something new.

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

15 comments on “Summer Brights! – Stepping out of the neutral zone

  • Leave a Reply

