My favourite everyday eye!- Tutorial

Published June 11, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today I am going to do my favourite everyday look. I put ‘Favourite every day eye’ instead of ‘My every day eye’ because I change the makeup I wear on my eyes pretty much everyday, because I feel bad not using the other stuff I own. But this is no doubt my favourite, and a more polished and put together eye look than I may normally do.

So lets get started with the tutorial!

1) Prime your eyes with your favourite eye primer. As its summer I then apply a waterproof cream eyeshadow over the top to make my shadows last extra long,in the summer heat. Image

2) Next I apply a peachy-gold eyeshadow across my entire lid, and lower lashline. I then take a shimmery brown and apply it on the outer third of my lid and lower lashline. Image

3) Then take a matte dark brown shadow through your crease. I then blend it upwards to make my eyes look slighty smokey. After this I apply a matte highlight under my brow bone.Image

4) Then taking a brown gel eyeliner I draw a thin line on my top lash line (Getting slightly thicker towards the outer edge) and apply it on my waterline (Inside my eye).Image

5) I then curl my lashes and apply 2 coats of black mascara to my lashes. Mascara on the bottom lashes is optional, however I like the look of it.Image

And that my eye look. When ive done the rest of my makeup… 10 hours later… It looks like this! ImageImage

Products used:

.Too Faced shadow insurance

.Benefit  creaseless cream shadow- R.S.V.P

.Mac eyeshadow- All that glitters

.Too Faced Natural eye palette (I used the shades: Heaven, push up and Sexspresso)

.Maybelline gel eyeliner – brown

.Clinique lash doubling mascara – Black

I hope you enjoyed, have a good week. 🙂

XOXO

11 comments on “My favourite everyday eye!- Tutorial

  • Leave a Reply

