I ‘Pink’ it’s spring!

Published March 19, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,
So today I am going to do a tutorial for spring. Im mainly using lighter colours becasue I beleive spring makeup should be light, fresh and girly. I thought pink is a very spring-like colour which I dont think is used enough. When you do it right it can look beautiful and not like you have an eye infection!

So here’s the tutorial:

1) Starting off with a white base (for me white eyeliner), apply a pastel pink eyeshadow across your eyelid. Image

2) Apply a medium-dark pink to the outer third of your eye. Concentrate on the very edge to give it that ‘ombre’ look. Image

3) Next I apply a dark burgandy to the outer v of my eye (or at the corner of the dark pink). This adds further to the ombre look. Image

4) Next I apply a thin line of black liquid liner across my top lashline and wing it out. I wing it out to give the eye a ‘lifted’ look. I dont apply any eyeliner to my lower lashline as we’re trying to keep the look soft. Image

5) Next I apply a few coats of mascara on my top and bottom lashes. You can skip your bottom lashes if you want.  Image

6) I apply a cool pink blush and cool pink lipgloss to complete the look.  ImageImage

Products used:
Avon color trend eyeliner in white, burgandy and patel pink from Elf brightening eyeshadow in matte mauve, collection 24 hour liquid liner, L’oreal false lash telescopic mascara, sleek blush in mirrored pink, nars lipgloss in turkish delight.

This post was brough to you by Me and this delishous chocolate brownie to my right. Thank you for reading!

XOXO

2 comments on “I ‘Pink’ it’s spring!

  • Leave a Reply

