HAUL! (Avon, Essie, Smashbox and Burts bees)

Published February 25, 2013 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Sorry I haven’t written a post in so long! Im sorry. 

Today I bring to you a collective haul from: Avon, essie smashbox and burts bees). My avon stuff arrived earlier today and the other stuff I got across 2 trips. Image

So from Smashbox, one of the ladies in boots (at the smashbox counter) did my eyebrows using smashbox products you don’t say. I got the Brow tech in the colour Taupe/soft brown and I really like the idea of having 2 powders and a clear wax. This way you can really get a natural looking brow and not hair hairy catapillars on your face! It was £17.00.

From Essie I got 2 nail polishes. One in ‘To buy or not to buy’ and the other is in ‘Fear & Desire’.  To buy or not to buy is described by Essie as a lilac with shimmer. The shimmer is a gorgeous periwinkle and pink. ‘Fear and Desire’ is described as a bright orange. It has no shimmer. £7.99 each.

From Burts Bee’s  I got the Replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil. It is colourless and has a slightly waxy texture as well as a lovely scent.

Now for Avon. What I was most excited for was the Supershock Gel eyeliner pencils. There was formerly a Black and silver. But now there are 4 new shades. I have the colours: Black, Flash and Aqua pop. I haven’t had them for long, but CHEESUS THEY’RE SOFT and long lasting. Here’s some swatches: ImageImage

The next thing I got was the African Shea butter nourishing face mask. I haven’t used it yet but it feels like it would be pretty moisturising  so that will be interesting. Its also quite thick in consistency.

Next, on the never ending list, are the planet spa bath petals. Supposedly the flowers are meant to open up and make your bath water soapy. Despite being different colours, they are all the same scent (fresh and floral).

Then the nail experts gel strength base coat, because GIRL I NEED TO GET IN A NEW NAIL ROUTINE. I hope this will seriously extend the wear of my nail polishes and prevent any staining happening. Maybelline color show nail polishes, im looking at you!

Last but not least i got another Argen oil leave-in treatment. Ive even done a posts on it!

> https://majormakeupmadness123.wordpress.com/2012/08/28/how-to-get-shiny-hair-avon-moroccan-argon-oil-reveiw/

> https://majormakeupmadness123.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/short-cut-to-healthy-hair/

 

Thank you for reading! Oh and I want to try more smashbox products, any recommendations? 

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

