Elf baked Eyeshadow reveiw!

Published November 5, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Happy Monday Love bugs! (cheesy I know)

So I mentioned yesterday I was having an elf phase, and considering my order came this morning , it continued! Ive still got my prize to come in the post yet, but I loved ,my stuff.

The mystery bag was also great (black nail polish, green shadowstick and liner and cream liner in plumish purple colour). The lip gloss and blush were like the same colour aswell! But the main reason I ordered was for these babies! Image

Wow was I impressed! Ive already trialled eye looks with them! The only let down I can think of is the packaging. I tend to think clear plastic on makeup looks tacky. If im ever lucky enough to have my own makeup line I can assure you clear plastic? A no no.

However when they are open they look lovely Image

Left to Right: Pixie, Enchanted, Toasted, Burnt Plum.

Elf released 6 baked shadows a few days ago, I have 4. They are incredibly pigmented, and boy do you get a lot of product ,It has 3.5g, which in a normal eyeshadow you would expect between 1.5g – 2g. Elf is known for its amazing prices but when you get loads of product in return, it makes it a must-have!

Here are the swatches: ImageImage

I am throughly impressed with this product, the only thing im not a fan of is the packaging. And even then, its the product that counts.

If I could only get one I would recommend ‘Burnt Plum’, however they are all good. Burnt plum is the richest and most gorgeous colour though.

Would I buy again? – Yes I may even have to get the other 2 colours!

Packaging: 6/10

Pigmentation: 7.5/10

Long-wearing: 8/10

Overall: 8/10

Thank you for reading! If you have any questions or requests, please comment below.

XOXO

2 comments on “Elf baked Eyeshadow reveiw!

  • Leave a Reply

