Flying into Fall: Green & Plum makeup tutorial!

Published September 15, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today I felt like doing a tutorial to do with fall, but I didnt want to do your average ‘neutral eyes and dark red lips’ .  So I started playing around with colour and found that greens, plums and golds complement eachother really well, and as a bonus those colours are on trend!

Id also like to thank:

http://arlenshah.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the ‘one lovely blog award’

and http://poundlandprincess.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the ‘Liebster award’

It really made me smile, so thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

Now with the tutorial

Eyes:

1) As im using bright colours, I like to use a white base to make the colours as bright as they can be. I use a avon colortrend eyeliner in white, and apply it on my lid and blend. Image

2) I then apply an olive green near my lashline, with this tutorial I start with the darkest colour to lightest colour. Im using Accessorise illusion eyeshadow in Sage.Image

3) I then apply a medium green to my lid (not going over the olive green we applied previously). I use Maybellines eye studio duo in Green Glam.Image

4) I then thought it would be nice to add a really warm colour to the eyes as its so god damn cold in England.  I apply a gold to the crease, so it almost looks like the green is fading out to a gold. I use Half-baked by urban decay. Image

5) I then add the same gold to my inner corners, and apply a matte highlight to my brow bone. I use MUA eyeshadow in shade 16. I then apply a black gel liner to my top lashline. I use Elf’s cream eyeliner in Black. Image

6) I then apply Rimmels scandel eyes show off mascara to my lashes. Image

Lips: 

1) Starting with moisturised lips, I apply a mauve lipstick with a gold undertone (to complement the eyes). I use avons colortrend kiss lipstick in Be Mine. Image

Face: 

1) I bronze and contour my face with the bourjois bronzer in shade 52.

2) I apply my sleek blush in Pomegranate. ImageImage

I hope you liked the look! .

Thanks for watching!!! You guys are amazing!

XOXO

4 comments on “Flying into Fall: Green & Plum makeup tutorial!

  • Leave a Reply

