How to get long, luscious lashes without false ones!

Published September 9, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today Im going to do a post on my favourite ways to get long, thick lashes, without applying false ones.

1) Start with no eye makeup.

2) I then take maybellines gel eyeliner in Black and line my upper waterline. To create the illusion of thick lashes, you need to work on the look of a even lash line to make the base of your lashes look thicker. 

3) I then apply 1 or 2 swipes of waterproof mascara, im using maybellines great lash waterproof. I do this because before curling my lashes because waterproof mascara holds it’s shape better, so when I curl my lashes the curl will last longer than curling lashes with no product on them.

4) I then curl my lashes with my elf lash curler, and apply a lengthening mascara. Im using Mac’s zoom lash. 

5) I then apply a volumising mascara. Here’s where you will see the main difference. I use maybellines colossal volume mascara. Maybellline make the best drugstore mascaras in my opinion! Heres the finished look. 

Theres the finished eyes. I hope you enjoyed my tips and tricks.

What’s your favourite mascara? -Comment below!

XOXO

5 comments on “How to get long, luscious lashes without false ones!

  • Leave a Reply

