BEST NAKED PALETTE DUPE EVER!

Published September 4, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So I found something quite unbelievable yesterday in Tescos. I saw these New Vivo colour eyeshadow cubes, and reached for one. I decided to get the neutral one and went to the till. It was an impulse buy really. But when I go in the car I realised it looked a bit like the Naked palette by urban decay. So when I got home the first thing I did was get my Naked palette to compare the two.

To say I was gob-smacked is an understatement. Not only do they have similar colours- THEY ARE IN THE SAME ORDER!

Im still in amazement now as im writing this post.

Heres what they look like side by side:

I feel like this dupe is crazy! The colours from both palettes are greatly pigmented. The Urban Decay are slightly smoother, but in terms of pigmentation, they are more or less equal. Heres the best bit… the swatches!  (vivo on the left, urban decay on the right)

The Urban Decay Naked palette is £36

The Vivo palette is £3

BIG difference right?  The naked palette includes a primer and a brush but still. I love high-end and drug-store makeup but the price difference is ridiculous.  I wish these Vivo eyeshadow cubes came out a year ago, a lot of people have the Naked palette now.

But if you haven’t got the Naked palette because was expensive, get the exactly same thing for £3 in Tescos!

Thanks for reading!

Comment below if you can’t beleive this sorcery either!

XOXO

14 comments on “BEST NAKED PALETTE DUPE EVER!

  • I just bought the naked palette at the duty on the flight home from spain – now I wish I waited. I actually might just pick one of these up anyway as a back up and for travelling with. Glad you shared your find. I’ll be scanning the tesco aisles on saturday 🙂

  • Good ˇV I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  • I just ordered this palette from their website based on your recommendation. Shipping to the US is kind of high, so I decided to make the most of it & ordered 2 of the Unprotected palettes (showcased above) and one of the Enchanted palettes. Now I get to anxiously stalk my postal carrier in anticipation of their arrival. 🙂 For 4 days now I have been trying to keep from running to the makeup counter and shell out the £31.12 for the UD palette. I got these 3 (with shipping) for £16.47! Thank you for your review!

    • Aww, im glad you like me reveiw. Restrain the urge girl! I think the urban decay palette is worth the price, however when you can get a cheaper palette almost identical, there isnt much point buying the UD one.
      I hope that there will be dupes for the Naked 2 palette.
      And I hope you enjoy your palettes when they come! 😀

  • Leave a Reply

