Taylor Swift- We are Never Getting back Together. Tutorial!

Published September 2, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today Im going to do a tutorial for the makeup Taylor Swift was wearing in her new video ‘We are never getting back together’ which came out 1 day ago. I know I don’t look like taylor swift but I loved the makeup, especially as it was sort of a 50’s look.

I also dyed my hair darker. Im not too sure about it, but I dyed it to get rid of the red in my hair so I can dye it blonde soon. So meh, Let me know in the comments….

Eyes:

All the shadows I use are from the Nyx one night in Morocco palette

(matte)http://www.nyxcosmeticsstore.co.uk/acatalog/S112_-_One_Night_In_Morocco.html

1) First I apply a light champagne eyeshadow across my lid and on my lower lashline.

Image

2) I then apply a taupe eyeshadow into my crease and blend.Image

3) I apply a white eyeshadow under my brow and in my inner corners. Image

4) I apply a thin line of Black pencil liner across my lid. I also apply it to the outer 2 thirds of my lower lashline and blend. I use Mac’s eye khol in Smolder.Image

I then curl my lashes and apply generous coats of mascara. I use maybelline’s colossal volume. I find it makes my lashes look lushious. Image

Lips:

1) I outline my lips with Cherry lipliner by Mac. I go outside my lipline to get a more defined lip shaoe like taylors.Image

2) I then fill in my lips with MUA’s lipstick in shade 13. It’s only £1! Totally amazing!

Face: 

1) Taylor doesn’t have much on her cheeks, besides a bit of bronzer. So I lightly contour my face with a bronzer from Fashionista called Paris.

And here’s the finished look! ImageImage

Hope you enjoyed. Do you like taylor swifts song? I do!

Also check out my friend’s blog here, she did a post earlier today which I love http://plushycherry.wordpress.com/2012/09/02/old-style-photos/

8 comments on “Taylor Swift- We are Never Getting back Together. Tutorial!

    • I think MUA products are great. From the £1 I like the lipsticks (I like shade 7). Also some of the more shimmery shadows have great pigmentation.
      From the Professional line, I love the Heaven and earth eyeshadow palette £4, It has to be one of my all time favourite palettes, all the shadows from the professional line are great. And the bronzers and blushes! x

  • Leave a Reply

