My first ever NYX order!

Published August 17, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys!

So I ordered 5 nyx products from their UK website on wednesday evening, and they came in the mail today! Wow 2 days… and it said ‘next day delivery’ I didnt even order next day delivery! But hey, im not complaining.

As many of you may know, they don’t sell NYX in drugstores in the uk. I found a few little palettes here and there in TK max though.

Before I made my ordered I had: The one night in Morroco palette and a little glitter cream palette.

Here’s what I ordered: 

– Nyx powder blush- angel

– Nyx powder blush- peach

– Nyx round lipstick- Indian Pink

– Nyx single eyeshadow- Red bean pie

– Nyx slim eye pencil- Dark brown

The colours are so pigmented and I will definately be buying more. The textures are creamy and the products are well-priced. Will I be buying again? Hell Yeah! 

Left to right: Eyeliner, Lipstick, Eyeshadow, Blush- peach, Blush- angel

I am so pleased with them so far, Ive been playing with them the last hour and made a look up using all the products except (angel blush).  Apart from my base makeup, eyebrows and mascara, Im only wearing the Nyx products I bought .  Heres my look!

For my eyes I concentrated the eyeshadow on the bottom half of my lid and blended upward. I also applied the dark brown pencil on my lash line and gently blended. I used Nyx’s red bean eyeshadow (a beautiful brown-plum) , Nyx’s dark brown eyeliner and Maybelline colossal mascara.

I applied Nyx’s powder blush in peach to my cheek lightly.

I then applied Nyx’s round lipstick in Indian pink to my lips.

 

Theres my look. I am very happy with my nyx products and it exceeded my expectations. You will definately see more Nyx posts!

Thanks for reading! Whats your favourite Nyx product? -Comment below!

XOXO

2 comments on “My first ever NYX order!

  • Leave a Reply

