Golden Goddess Makeup! – 10 minute makeup!

Published July 17, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

So today im gonna do a tutorial on a very warm, golden, summery look. And the bonus! – I did it in 10 minutes! So it’s great for those days when you dont want to spend hours and hours getting ready. You could through your hair in a top knot, do the makeup and out the door.

So first I apply a primer (benefit porefessional)  I do this to try and keep my makeup fresh throughout the day, as I struggle with bad oily skin.

I then apply my Laura Mercier silk cream foundation in cream ivory, and rimmels wake me up concealer. And to mattify my skin, I use maybellines dream matte powder. 

I then fill in my eyebrows with Buck and Naked. I have an eyebrow tutorial if you want to know how I do my eyebrows. This is what im left with: Image

For my eyes: 

I apply too faced shadow insurance, so my shadows last.

I apply half baked to my lid and buck to the crease.

I blend and add a bit of darkhorse to my outer corner. I also apply virgin under my brow. 

For liner I apply maybellines gel liner in black to my tightline, this is a good product as it will last ALL day.

Then I apply Maybelline great lash mascara.ImageImageI dont do much to the cheek, I just apply a bit of mac mineralise blush in ‘warm soul’ to my cheekbones. ImageLast but not least, I apply Revlons kissable balm stain in ‘Honey’ to my lips  -I will be reveiwing them soon. Image

I know this was a quick tutorial, but then again it’s a quick look! Feel free to comment, talk to you soon! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

