Midnight Glitz! An edgy makeup style…

Published June 26, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

First of all id like to thank all the people who liked my last post, and say a big welcome to my new followers!

Today I was just playing round and I seemed to end up with a midnight, glam, rocker look.  Which I think looks real edgy and fun. So heres some pictures. I think everyone can pull this look off, just work with what you have.

Image

I used a variety of eyeshadows from the Naked Palette, and then I packed some of NYX’s glitter cream on top. I used a black gel liner from elf, and rimmels scandal eyes mascara which I just did a reveiw on.Image

I use a plum lipliner to liner and fill in my lips, to make my lips bigger I draw outside my natural lip line. Because who doesn’t want bigger lips? I apply collection 2000 lip cream in Cotton candy, with a bit of avons colortrend lipgloss in angel.  I blend this over the top.

NOW FOR THE BEST PART! NAILS!ImageImage

I love this combo! I paint 2 coats of black nail polish, then a polish from rimmel with blue and silver glitter in it.

I found this clutch in my collection, and this sort of inspired all the eyes, lips and nails. Its so beautiful and its an avril lavinge bag. I got when I bought her ‘black star’ perfume – which I love too! Image

I love the studs!

What did you think of the edgy/ rocker look? Would you try it on a night out?

Thanks for reading guys! xoxo

6 comments on “Midnight Glitz! An edgy makeup style…

  • Leave a Reply

