Fabulous Friday Finds: Rimmel Scandal Eyes Show Off Mascara!

Published June 22, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey Guys,

So today I have a reveiw for you! I called it fabulous friday finds (I though the name was cute!), its about rimmels new scandal eyes show off mascara! There is an original scandal eyes mascara but this is  the newest version. Image

The packaging is made of plastic and is abright fucshia/purple colour. I cant make up my mind whether I think the packaging is tacky or not, but hey, its purple so its all good! 🙂

The wand is funky too, its one of the best bits! Its a plastic wand with little spikes to comb through your lashes, and it has a ball on the end making getting the outer and inner lashes easy! Image

I got this mascara 2 days ago at my local Boots, it was £4.99 as it was an introduction offer.

So what does it look like on the eyes?  Heres without mascaraImage

Now with one coat: Image

And a second coat: Image

As you can see this is more of a volumising mascara. The formula is dryer than I would have like, but then again I prefer more defining mascaras. I think it is really good for the price though.

One problem I found with this mascara is that it flakes off, I took a picture of my eye after a whole day of wearing it and there are black specks under my eyes… the same happened today.ImageI guess this isnt a major problem, but its a bit annoying wondering if you have black flecks under your eyes the whole day, and if you smudge them you have marks on your face!

Overall thoughts:

Packaging 6/10

Wand 9/10

Formula: 7/10

How it looks on: 8/10

Would I buy it again? – Yes but only if it was on offer.

Would I recommend it? – If you want to try something new then yes, but you can get better mascaras at the drugstore.

So what did you think of my reveiw? Are you gonna try rimmels scandal eyes mascara?

Feel free to leave your thoughts and requests below!

Thank you!  xoxox

2 comments on “Fabulous Friday Finds: Rimmel Scandal Eyes Show Off Mascara!

  • Leave a Reply

