£20 Makeup Challenge!

Published June 17, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey Guys,

So today im going to a tag thats been going around recently. It is the £20 (originally 20$, but makeup is more expensive in the UK, so its fairer that way).

It is where you do a full face of makeup but you have a budget of £20, I did it because I thought it was fun, but also a great way to save money and get quality cheaper products. I also realised that with the look I created, you need no brushes! So its the perfect festival makeup!

I did not go out and  buy and cheap products for the sake of this tag, all products I already had in my makeup collection and love.

FACE:

So to start with I apply Rimmel’s Stay Matte foundation in ivory (£5.99)   &   Collection 2000’s Lasting Perfection concealer in Light (£4.19)       I forgot to take a picture, but you will see my skin later in the post.

Sub-Total: £10.18

EYEBROWS:

I fill in my eyebrows with an MUA eyebrow pencil in Blonde (£1), I then comb them through with the comb it combs with.

Sub-Total: £17.69Image

EYES:

I apply Elfs’ waterproof eyeliner pen in Ash (£1.50) to my upper lashline and do a wing

Sub-Total: £11.68Image

I then Alppy Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara in Black (£4.99)  to my top and bottom lashes.

Sub-Total £16.67Image

LIPS&CHEEKS:

I use a trick I use a lot of the time in the summer… USE LIPSTICK AS BLUSH!

Not only does this save money, it also saves time. Ive used this trick for years now.

I use MUA’s Lipstick in Shade 7 (£1) Inapply to my lips and cheeks and blend.

Sub-Total: £18.67Image

And heres the finished look, rolling in at £18.67!!!

Image

Did you like?

Would you consider doing the £20 or 20$ Makeup Challenge? -Id love to see it!

Comment below!

Have a great week!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

