Rainbows & Unicorns! – A tutorial

Published June 15, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Sorry ive been a bit MIA recently, i have had a busy,busy week.

Today I was just playing round with my makeup as it is friday! (insert rebecca black ‘friday’ here)

I thought id do a rainbow eye look as a tutorial. I had an obcession with wearing this look last summer, I change the rainbow look up a bit each time I do it, but this is usually what I go for. I called it ‘rainbows & unicorns’ because the bright colours remind me of unicorns and rainbows! – And whats not to love!

Ok start with a primed eye and apply a light shimmery gold or silver in your inner corner. Image

I then apply a bright yellow to the inner third of my lid. (it doesn’t matter if you go in about half way, just means the other colours will blend better).Image

Apply an orange eyeshadow on the middle of your lid , take up to your crease. Image

Then apply a hot pink eyeshadow on the outer third of your eye, extend out to a ‘v’ shape. Image

Now on the inner half of your lower lash line apply a medium green eyeshadow. Image

Now apply a purple eyeshadow to the ouer half of your lower lash line.

You may be wondering why I am not doing any blending. Bit the colours should just flow together nicely anyway, and besides, have you ever seen a blended rainbow!

Image

Now for the liner! I apply a white liner to my lower lashline and apply a blue eyeshadow on top. Use a medium blue.

I also apply a thin line of black liquid liner to my top lashline. I get slightly thicker towards my outer corner,

ImageMascara time! I apply 2 coats of mascara. You dont want the main focus of this look to be lashes. Its all about the eyeshadow and the ‘rainbow’ coming through.

Here’s The Finished Look!!!

ImageImage

And thats the tutorial!

What do you think about the ‘rainbow eyes’ look? – Leave your comments below!

XOXO

7 comments on “Rainbows & Unicorns! – A tutorial

  • Leave a Reply

