Reveiw: Rimmel London’s Kate moss lipstick!

Published June 6, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey Guys,

So todays post is going to be a reveiw on the Rimmel Kate moss lipstick in the shade 19 (they don’t have names).

I bought this lipstick today from boots. They are usually £5.49 but they had a deal on so they were £3.99. I would have just bought it then, but I have a boots card (so I get points to spend in store when I buy things from boots), and I had build up exactly enough points to buy the lipstick. So it was like getting it for free! I thought it would be nice to treat myself to a nice, pretty lipstick.

Here is what the packaging looks like:Image

The packaging is so sleek, and very Professional looking. It has a little crown emprinted of the lid of the lipstick and Kate Moss’ signiture of the lid. I very much like the packaging.

Heres a swatch of the lipstick with flash and without flash: ImageImage

The colours very natural which is one of the reasons I bought it.  Its ever so slightly inker than my natural lipcolour as you will see below. Heres my lips with no product on.Here’s a photo of just the lipstick on my lips. 

Now for a picture of the lipstick with a thin coat of vaseline on top. 

You may be wondering why I added the vaseline. I added the vaseline as the lipstick feels quite drying, so to combat this I added vaseline. However on the plus side, it is a long-wearing lipstick, so you would expect it to be a bit drying. To combat this you can just add a layer of lip balm or gloss.

Overall Reveiw

Pigmentation: 9/10

Moisturising: 5/10

Long-wearing: 9/10

Packaging: 8/10

Would I recommend? :  Yes, they are great products with a good colour selection at a nice price.

Would I buy more colours? : Yes, probably.  You may even see them in a future haul!

Thank you for reading! Have you tried the kate moss lipsticks, or rimmel lip products in general? -Leave you comments below

Is there anything you’d like me to reveiw in the future?

 

XOXO

 

6 comments on “Reveiw: Rimmel London’s Kate moss lipstick!

  • Leave a Reply

