Drugstore makeup favourites!

Published May 13, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hello,

So todays post is going to be about my favourite makeup finds from the drugstore (though we dont really say ‘drugstore’ in the UK). I love doing these sort of posts because I like reading them, so I get all excited!  So, it would be really cool if some of you did a ‘drugstore favourites’ post! So here’s my little stash of favourites- Image

So im going to go through each catagory: lips, eyes,face.

FACEImage

I’ve tried quite a few ‘cheaper’ makeup products and I find that with these you really get your moneys worth. The are all smooth, pigmented and stay on. I feel they could work for a variety of different skin tones, and textures (oily,dry etc).

Maybelline BB cream- light £7.99

Bourjois healthy mix serum foundation- 51 £10.99

Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer-light £4.19

Collection 2000 sheer loose powder £3.99

Bourjois bronser £6.99

Elf studio blush- gotta glow £3.50

Sleek blush- pixie pink £4.30

EYESImage

These producst are so good, I must have gone through 5 of those maybelline mascaras! I have used them for about 3 years now.

Maybelline volum express lift up mascara £6.19

Elf cream eyeliner- black £3.50

L’oreal super liner luminizer- green eyes £6.49

Rimmel eyeshadows (selection)

Elf eyelid primer (sheer) £1.50

LIPS Image

I love these products, they are such good quality and reasonably priced.

Nivea lip balm hydro care (though I love all nivea lip balms) £2.03

Collection 2000 cream puff matte lip creams- in fairy cake, cotton candy £2.99

Revlon lipbutters- Peach parfait, candy apple, cotton candy £7.99

I hope you guys like my favourites! It would be fun if some of you did your drugstore favourites aswell, id love to see them! Are any of mine the same as yours?

Thanks guys,

XOXO

2 comments on “Drugstore makeup favourites!

  • Leave a Reply

