Tropical eyes! – a tutorial!

Published May 8, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey,

so today I am going to do a tutorial for you guys. I didn’t plan this, however I was doing my eye makeup and I thought ot would be fun to show it.

Products I used:

. Too Faced shadow insurance

. Yellow eyeshadow

. Colours from MUA palette -glamour days

. Mac smoulder eye kohl

. Lancome hypnose drama mascara

Start with primed eyesImage

Apply a yellow shadow to the inner third of your eye.Image

Apply a green eyeshadow on the middle of your lid.Image

Then apply a pink shadow to the outer third of your eye.Image

I then apply a purple to my crease, focusing mainly focusing on the outer half of the crease. The effect of this is is to make the eyes look larger. Image

Now I apply a highlight (urban decay ‘virgin’), to my inner corners and browbone.

ImageNow I apply, a black pencil liner to my top lashline, I dont go into my waterline as it closes the eyes up, and ‘Hello! I already got small eyes!’ . I get thicker towards the outer corner of my eye.

MASCARA TIME! I also curl my lashes before.  This is the finished look! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for watching you guys, comment what you think!

-stay beautiful

XOXO

2 comments on “Tropical eyes! – a tutorial!

  • Leave a Reply

