Yellow & Fuchsia fix! – a makeup trend to look out for…

Published May 2, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Hey guys,

Today I am going to be talking about a look ive seen quite a few times recently. I saw it on Nicki Minaj in her video super bass, and also as in my avon catalogue. It’s going to be about fuchsia and lemon yellow nails and makeup, it doesn’t always have to be lemon yellow but it has a nicer contrast in my opinion.

Her are some examples of the look I did on myself, I took the pictures on my ipod.

ImageImageImageImageImage

I personally wouldn’t wear this full-out look everyday, it’s quite dramatic and bright. However, I do like to have a bronze smokey eye and fuchsia lips going on, if ya know what I mean?

I know some of you reading this may think, it may be a very unflattering look, it may be down to opinion, but actually you’ll be suprised how complementing this look is in beauty technical terms, lol.

3 Reasons fuchsia and yellow is flattering

. First of all fuchia has cool, blue tones to it, which means when you wear it on your lips it makes your teeth look whiter! This goes for any cool toned lipstick, however it is more prominant in fushia as its more of a purpleish- blue.

. Next, yellow is one of the best colour to wear on your eyes, it is universally flattering and brightens the white in your eyes and makes them pop.

. Lastly as fuchsia has purple tones in it and yellow and purple are on opposite sides of the colour wheel, they flatter each other immensely. It really brightens a dull face when you wear this combo and may distracr from other problems you have for example acne. If you have something going on in another part of your makeup, people tend to focus on that, not a pssible spot you have on your chin etc.

Random: Here a nice quote i found recently:

Everything has beauty, but not everyone see’s it

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, thank you very much,

XOXO

17 comments on “Yellow & Fuchsia fix! – a makeup trend to look out for…

  • Leave a Reply

