Haul! – Avon, Body Shop, Lush, Superdrug, New Look, Primark, Accessorize…….

Published April 11, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

So today, my Avon arrived which I was happy about, since it had been 2 weeks since I put in my order. I even began to forget what I had ordered! I also went shopping the same day with one of my friends, and there seemed to be very good deals on…..

I am going to do this post in 2 sections, one for avon one for my shopping 🙂

ImageHere is the stuff I got! I am going to start of with the shopping stuff.

ImageI am going to go through each of the items by store, just for your information. So, lets start with the Body Shop! I bought 3 items and got 1 sample. Body shop had a very good deal on. The woman who worked there was handing out these pieces of card with a little pot attached to it, which is where you can ask for a sample of any thing in the store. The card also had a £3 off anything vouched on it, with, wait for it…. a notice saying no minimum spend! This means you could get a product under £3 for free! I actually got 2 lipbalms (as you can see by the pictures below), they smell absolutely gorgeous. I have the strawberry one but I have almost ran out so i decided to get 2 new ones. I got the raspberry flavoured one and the orange flavoured one (I used the voucher and got both of them for £1, as they are usually £2 each). I then got the tea tree skin clearing face wash, I have bought this before. I bought this later on in the day, on my second trip to the body shop. So I used another voucher and got it for just £1.50. I f you were wondering I got a sample of orange body butter, smells so nice!ImageHere’s what the actual product looks like. ImageThen I went to Lush. I havent been to lush in ages , so I bought a few items and I got some items given to me for free (though they were broken). ImageI bought: You’ve been mangoed bath melt (£2.95), Sugar Scrub (£2.75), Mask of Magnaminty 125g (£4.75), Fizzbanger bath ballistic (free, as it was damaged, but still just as good)

The people at lush were really sweet as usual, and cheered my day up, especially as it was raining outside. You’ve been mangoed has a really nice citrusy smell which is lovely, Sugar Scrub has a really fresh scent, Mask of magnaminty has a fresh, minty scent and finally fizzbanger has a cinnamon-apple scent. I may do a reveiw of the mask of magnaminty, to let you guys know if it really works and helps clear up acne etc.

ImageI got this little ring that says ‘love’ in very dainty writing. I thought it was gorgeous sinceas most of my rings are quite chunky. I will definately be wearing this often. I was £5 from accessorize.

ImageFrom Superdrug I bought a Nivea lip blam (which I had ran out of), and i bought a burgandy liner from sleek . The nivea lipbalm was just under £2, and the liner from sleek was £3.99. It claims to be waterproof and smudgeproof which is good and it is very pidmented. Heres a very cool swatch ImageNext I went to new look and they had buy on get one free on all jewellery and hair accessories, so I gladly took advantage of this offer and got a cute bracelet and pretty necklace. I think they’d both be gorgeous for spring ImageLast thing I got was from Primark, I got these awesome coral pumps with a bow detailing on the front. They were £5, and when I was there they had them in: Yellow, Turquoise, Coral and Nude. Image*I know they look more pink on camera but they really are a coral colour.

Avon Haul:

Image*Items: paddle brush, Comb, Angled contour brush, true colour blush (in Earthen rose), Colortrend lipgloss (in angel), supershock eyeliner (in blackened metal) and Solutions complete balance day cream- oil-free mattifier spf15.

If you want a reveiw on any of the products mensioned or any reveiws in general, please feel free to comment. Sorry for the very long post, atleast it was mainly pictures, right?

Thank you for reading

XOXO

5 comments on “Haul! – Avon, Body Shop, Lush, Superdrug, New Look, Primark, Accessorize…….

  • Leave a Reply

