Everyday Neutral Eye Look

Published April 8, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

Ok, so today I am going to show you what I usually do when I want a neutral everyday eye look. I dont always use the same eyeshadows, I just used Urban Decay eyeshadows (mostly)  as they are widely available, if by any chance you’d like to re-create the look.

So lets get started!

First, start of with priming your eyes. Not everyone needs to do this step but I would as it keeps the eyeshadows looking more vibrant and increases the staying power of them. I use Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

ImageNext apply your lid colour, I’m using ‘midnight cowboy’ for this. Midnight cowboy is a gold with silver glitter in it. I am using the elf professional eye shadow brush – any flat shader brush will do.ImageNext I apply a colour to my crease. I am using ‘stray dog’ by Urban Decay in my crease (a brown with a satin finish and silver undertones). I use a No7 Blend & Contour brush for this- Any dome shaped shadow brush would work for this.

ImageI then blend the shadow out with an ecotools blending brush, I then add a bit of ‘oil slick’ eyeshadow by Urban Decay (a shimmery black) in the outer ‘v’ of my eye, and once again blend, blend, blend!

ImageI then apply liquid liner to my top lash line (trying to get a neat, small line as close to the lashes as possible), I use the L’oreal super liner luminizer (green eyes version), I avoid putting the eyeliner in the inner third of my eye.ImageI then apply some pencil black eyeliner to the out half of my bottom lash line. I use elf’s Brightening eyeliner in Black.

ImageI then curl my lashes, and apply 2 coats of black mascara. I use Maybellines Volume express lift-up mascara in black.

ImageThe next step is optional. I apply a white eyeliner to my waterline and also to my inner corner. I use avons colortrend eyeliner in white. I also apply Mac’s Brule eyeshadow as a highlight underneath my brow. ImageThats my finished tutorial you guys! If you want to add a pop of colour to the look, you could apply a bright coloured eyeshadow to the lower lash line. I did not put any eyeshadow there for this reason, but you don’t have to, its just an option….

Thank you for reading,

XOXO

5 comments on “Everyday Neutral Eye Look

  • Leave a Reply

