My 3 Mac lipsticks & Swatches!

Published March 20, 2012 by majormakeupmadness

I have a bit of mac make-up. I am slowly building up my collection and hope to have a massive one, one day! I have 3 lipsticks that are quite varied when it comes to shades and finishes. I love the formula and have come to realise that these are some of the lipsticks I reach for most! so here they are:

Creme Cup: Creme cup is one of the newer lipsticks I bought. I bought it when I bought the Laura Mercier silk creme foundation (Which I did a post about). It is an cremesheen finish so it has a moisturising creamy formula.I havent had it for very long but I have worn it everyday with Hush, Hush tendertone (from the MAC cook collection, spring 2012). It is a gorgeous neutral baby pink, which looks good on a range of skin tones. I am actually wearing it now!

New York Apple: This was actually an impulse buy. I am so glad I did buy it now. I think this lipstick is so under-rated, people always go on about ‘ruby woo’ and ‘Russian red’, which are nice shades but I think you could dupe them with other colours, where as I think New York Apple is such a unique colour. It is a ‘frost’ finish so it is going to have an icy sheen to it.

Plumful: This was my first ever MAC lipstick. I think it is a beautiful plum colour that works well on everyone. It has a lustre finish so it is quite glossy. I think it would look nice on people with naturally darker lips, but as I said before it is a iniversal colour.

Swatches bellow, hope you enjoyed reading! 🙂

For the pictures of the swatches. one is taken with flash, the other without flash.

Leave a Reply

